Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, September 6, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Monday, September 17, 2018
 
  Constitution/Citizenship Day.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
 
  National Voter Registration Day.
Thursday, October 4, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Sunday, October 7, 2018
 
  Registration Deadline to Vote in November Election. Register, then Vote!
Thursday, October 25, 2018
6-7:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC General Meeting. Bob Inglis of ReFormers Caucus speaking. We will meet in room 209A/B.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
 
  We Vote - Greenville League Quarterly Newsletter.
Thursday, November 1, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
7:00am to 7:00pm
  General Election Day. Time to Vote
Thursday, December 6, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Thursday, January 3, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
 
  General Assembly Reconvenes.
Saturday, January 19, 2019
 
The SC Education Association
421 Zimalcrest Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
LEAD - League Education and Advocacy Day.
Thursday, January 24, 2019
6-7:30PM
TBD LWVGC General Meeting. The League of Women Voters in our ongoing efforts to raise awareness about the teacher shortage and retention concerns will hold a public meeting on Thursday, January 24, 2019. The meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m. with the location to be announced in November. Representatives from CERRA...the Center for Recruitment, Retention and Advancement will provide information about how SC is being impacted and what programs are in place to help address the issues and concerns. Greenville County School District Superintendent, Burke Royster will then discuss how the district is addressing these issues and the programs that are in place to ensure that we have quality teachers in all positions.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
 
  Deadline for LWVUS Membership Count.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
 
  We Vote - Greenville League Quarterly Newsletter.
Friday, February 1, 2019-Thursday, February 28, 2019
 
  Black History Month.
Thursday, February 7, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Thursday, February 14, 2019
 
  LWV is 99 years old!.
Friday, March 1, 2019-Sunday, March 31, 2019
 
  Women's History Month.
Thursday, March 7, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Monday, April 1, 2019
 
  Call to Convention.
Thursday, April 4, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
 
  We Vote - Greenville League Quarterly Newsletter.
Thursday, May 2, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Friday, May 3, 2019-Sunday, May 5, 2019
 
  State Convention in Charleston.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
 
  General Assembly Adjourns.
Saturday, May 18, 2019
 
  Annual Meeting. date tentative; time and place TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.