Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Sunday, July 1, 2018
 
  National League Convention in Chicago.
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
 
  We Vote - Greenville League Quarterly Newsletter.
August 2018
 
  Redistricting Coalition Meeting. TBA
Thursday, August 2, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Monday, August 6, 2018
6-7:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC General Meeting. Liz Howard of Brennan Center speaking We will meet in room 209A/B.
Thursday, August 23, 2018
6-7:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC General Meeting. New Year Kickoff. We will meet in room 209A/B.
Sunday, August 26, 2018
 
  Women's Equality Day.
Thursday, September 6, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Monday, September 17, 2018
 
  Constitution/Citizenship Day.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
 
  National Voter Registration Day.
Thursday, October 4, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Sunday, October 7, 2018
 
  Registration Deadline to Vote in November Election. Register, then Vote!
Thursday, October 11, 2018
6-7:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC General Meeting. Bob Inglis of ReFormers Caucus speaking. We will meet in room 209A/B.
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
 
  We Vote - Greenville League Quarterly Newsletter.
Thursday, November 1, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
7:00am to 7:00pm
  General Election Day. Time to Vote
Thursday, December 6, 2018
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Thursday, January 3, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
 
  General Assembly Reconvenes.
Thursday, January 24, 2019
6-7:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC General Meeting. Superintendent Burke Royster speaking. We will meet in room 209A/B.
Saturday, January 26, 2019
 
  LEAD - League Education and Advocacy Day.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
 
  Deadline for LWVUS Membership Count.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
 
  We Vote - Greenville League Quarterly Newsletter.
Friday, February 1, 2019-Thursday, February 28, 2019
 
  Black History Month.
Thursday, February 7, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Thursday, February 14, 2019
 
  LWV is 99 years old!.
Friday, March 1, 2019-Sunday, March 31, 2019
 
  Women's History Month.
Thursday, March 7, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Monday, April 1, 2019
 
  Call to Convention.
Thursday, April 4, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
 
  We Vote - Greenville League Quarterly Newsletter.
Thursday, May 2, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.

Friday, May 3, 2019-Sunday, May 5, 2019
 
  State Convention in Charleston.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
 
  General Assembly Adjourns.
Saturday, May 18, 2019
 
  Annual Meeting. date tentative; time and place TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2019
1-2:30PM
Westminster Presbyterian Church
2310 Augusta St.
Greenville, SC 29605
LWVGC Board Meeting. The Board will meet to make further plans for future meetings. We will meet in room 209C.

All LWV members are welcome.